Blog categories

Comments

The Administrative Control and Transparency Authority praises the approval of the Council of Ministers on its proposal for Public Officials Integrity Charter

The Administrative Control and Transparency Authority praises the approval of the Council of Ministers on its proposal for Public Officials Integrity Charter
The Administrative Control and Transparency Authority praises the approval of the Council of Ministers on its proposal for Public Officials Integrity Charter

Doha, Nov. 17 (QNA) – The Administrative Control and Transparency Authority (ACTA) confirmed that the Council of Ministers’ approval of the Public Officials’ Integrity Charter draft is aimed at achieving the highest indicators of transparency and integrity in the country and granting more protection to the public finances.

ACTA explained that the proposal of the Public Officials’ Integrity Charter draft is one of the competencies assigned to ACTA, under Item 5 of Article 5 of the Amiri Resolution No. 6 of 2015 to reorganize the Administrative Control and Transparency Authority, which states that ACTA aims to achieve the highest indicators of integrity and transparency in the field of public post, to combat corruption in all its forms and manifestations and in order to achieve this in particular, “propose means and procedures to promote integrity and transparency in the management of state property, propose clear standards for transparency in tenders and auctions procedures and prepare a public officials integrity charter, contractors and suppliers.

Furthermore, ACTA expressed that the Public Officials Integrity Charter draft comes in compliance with the words of HH Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al-Thani, Emir of the State of Qatar, in the opening of the 45th ordinary session of the Shura Council in November 2016. Through which he stated: “A public sector’s employee should not be inactive in discharging work requirements. Job is a right, but discharging the tasks of this job is a duty. The citizen’s rights on our part include education, training and qualifying him for work, and it is his duty to do his work in the best way possible, accomplish his tasks on time and as per the required accuracy and complete integrity. As a citizen he also bears an additional duty of advancing the work and being proud of it to realize its mission in serving the community and the State”. Also, HH said at the opening of the 48th session of the Shura Council in November 2019: “Citizenship includes rights not privileges. It doesn’t only involve rights but also responsibilities and duties, foremost among them is to work sincerely and with precision, each in his position, as each position is important.”

This draft comes within the framework of compliance with the provisions of the United Nations Convention against Corruption (UNCAC), in particular Article 8 of the codes of conduct of public official, and Qatar have ratified the Convention by Decree No. 17 of 2007 on UNCAC. In addition, the State of Qatar will be subject to a review on the implementation of these provisions of the Convention in 2020, in accordance with the relevant international mechanism.

In light of the significant economic and social development that Qatar has witnessed in recent years, accompanied by a legislative renaissance to complement the system necessary for the efficient and competent functioning of state institutions, it is necessary to strengthen the legislative framework for the public post with regard to determining acceptable job behaviors and promoting public post ethics. Thus, intended to achieve the highest indicators of transparency and integrity in the State, enhance confidence in the public post, provide greater protection for public funds and based on what is stated in the Permanent Constitution of the State of Qatar, in Article 54 that “A public post is a national service. Those persons who perform public roles/duties shall at all times act in the public interest.”

Additionally, the charter draft is designed to promote the values of integrity and transparency with respect to the public post, to establish behavioral and ethical standards and basic rules and principles of public post etiquette, to build professional values and culture based on honesty and sincerity, to foster and promote respect, cooperation and mutual trust in dealing with the public official, his superiors, subordinates, co-workers and service recipients. Also, to enhance the confidence of the service recipient in the work of the service providers and informing community members of the desired and expected behavior of the public employee.

The charter is based on the following principles: respecting the constitution, laws, rules, regulations and instructions for the public post. It is also based on when the public employee provides a national service and the public interest is the main motivation in his behavior and his performance of his duties, optimizing the use of public funds and property to preserve and prevent waste or misuse, investing energies and knowledge and exerting maximum efforts to achieve outstanding performance.

Moreover, the charter includes a set of values, including but not limited to: seriousness and exert the utmost energies and efforts in the performance of work duties, honesty and integrity, objectivity in decision-making, impartiality and providing public service to all without discrimination and leadership and work. The charter also includes standards of conduct and job integrity, these includes: performing job competencies, maintaining public funds and property, maintaining official information and documents, avoiding and addressing conflicts of interest, dealing with gifts and other benefits, relationship with superiors, colleagues and subordinates, dealing with service recipients, information technology, e-mail, media and social media.

Comments

    هيئة الرقابة الإدارية والشفافية تشيد بموافقة مجلس الوزراء على مقترحها الخاص بميثاق نزاهة الموظفين العموميين

    هيئة الرقابة الإدارية والشفافية تشيد بموافقة مجلس الوزراء على مقترحها الخاص بميثاق نزاهة الموظفين العموميين
    هيئة الرقابة الإدارية والشفافية تشيد بموافقة مجلس الوزراء على مقترحها الخاص بميثاق نزاهة الموظفين العموميين

    الدوحة في 17 نوفمبر /قنا/ اكدت هيئة الرقابة الإدارية والشفافية ان موافقة مجلس الوزراء على مشروع ميثاق نزاهة الموظفين العموميين، يأتي لتحقيق أعلى مؤشرات الشفافية والنزاهة في الدولة وإسباغ مزيد من الحماية للمال العام؛

    وأوضحت الهيئة أن اقتراح مشروع ميثاق نزاهة الموظفين العموميين يعتبر أحد الاختصاصات المنوطة بهيئة الرقابة الإدارية والشفافية، بموجب البند 5 من المادة رقم 5 من القرار الأميري رقم 6 لسنة 2015 بإعادة تنظيم هيئة الرقابة الإدارية والشفافية، والذي ينص على أنّه تهدف الهيئة في تحقيق أعلى مؤشرات النزاهة والشفافية في مجال الوظيفة العامة، والعمل على مكافحة الفساد بكافة صوره وأشكاله، ولها في سبيل تحقيق ذلك على الأخص ” اقتراح الوسائل والإجراءات الكفيلة بتعزيز النزاهة والشفافية في إدارة أملاك الدولة، واقتراح معايير واضحة للشفافية في إجراءات المناقصات والمزايدات، وإعداد ميثاق لنزاهة الموظفين العموميين والمقاولين والموردين.

    وعبرت الهيئة أن مشروع ميثاق نزاهة الموظفين العموميين امتثالا لأقوال حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني أمير البلاد المفدى “حفظه الله ورعاه” في افتتاح دور الانعقاد العادي الخامس والأربعين لمجلس الشورى في نوفمبر 2016 ” على الموظف في القطاع العام عدم التهاون في أداء متطلبات العمل، فالعمل حق، لكن أداء الوظيفة المطلوبة واجب، أن حق المواطن علينا هو التعليم والتدريب والتأهيل للعمل وحقنا عليه هو أداء عمله على أحسن وجه، وإنجاز مهامه بالوقت المحدد والدقة المطلوبة والنزاهة التامة، وبصفته مواطنًا فإنّ عليه واجبًا إضافيًا هو الارتقاء بالعمل والاعتزاز به وتحقيق رسالته في خدمة المجتمع والدولة” وأقوال سموه في افتتاح دور الانعقاد الثامن والأربعين لمجلس الشورى في نوفمبر 2019 ” المواطنة تشمل حقوقًا وليس استحقاقات.. وهي ليست عبارة عن حقوق فقط بل هي أيضًا مسؤوليات وواجبات، وأولها العمل بإخلاص وإتقان كلّ في موقعه، فكل موقع مهم”

    ويأتي هذا المشروع في إطار الالتزام بما ورد بأحكام اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد، وبالأخص ما ورد بالمادة (8) الخاصة بمدونات سلوك الموظفين العموميين، وقد صادقت دولة قطر على الاتفاقية بموجب المرسوم رقم 17 لسنة 2007 على اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد، إضافة إلى أن دولة قطر سوف تخضع للاستعراض حول تنفيذ تلك الأحكام من الاتفاقية عام 2020 وفقًا للآلية الأممية الدولية المعدة لذلك.

    وفي ضوء ما تشهده دولة قطر في السنوات الأخيرة، من تنمية اقتصادية واجتماعية كبيرة، ترافقها نهضة تشريعية لاستكمال المنظومة اللازمة لأداء مؤسسات الدولة لمهامها بكفاءة واقتدار، فبات من الضروري تعزيز الإطار التشريعي للوظيفة العامة فيما يتعلق بتحديد السلوكيات الوظيفية المقبولة، وتعزيز أخلاقيات الوظيفة العامة، بما من شأنه أن يصب في تحقيق أعلى مؤشرات الشفافية والنزاهة في الدولة وتعزيز الثقة في الوظيفة العامة، وإسباغ مزيد من الحماية للمال العام، وتأسيسًا على ما نص عليه الدستور الدائم لدولة قطر، في المادة رقم 54 على أنّ الوظائف العامة خدمة وطنية، ويستهدف الموظف العام في أداء واجبات وظيفته المصلحة العامة وحدها.

    و تم إعداد مشروع الميثاق والذي يهدف إلى تعزيز قيم النزاهة والشفافية فيما يتعلق بالوظيفة العامة ،إرساء معايير سلوكية وأخلاقية، وقواعد ومبادئ أساسية لآداب الوظيفة العامة، وبناء قيم وثقافة مهنية تقوم على الأمانة والإخلاص ،ترسيخ وتعزيز الاحترام، والتعاون، والثقة المتبادلة في تعامل الموظف العام مع رؤسائه، ومرؤوسيه، وزملائه في العمل، ومع متلقي الخدمة ،تعزيز ثقة متلقي الخدمة في عمل الجهات التي تقدمها ،تعريف أفراد المجتمع بالسلوك الوظيفي المرغوب فيه، والمتوقع من الموظف العام.

    ويستند الميثاق على المبادئ التالية احترام الدستور والقوانين والأنظمة واللوائح والتعليمات الخاصة بالوظيفة العامة ،الموظف العام يقدم خدمة وطنية، والمصلحة العامة هي الدافع الرئيس له في سلوكه الوظيفي، وأدائه لواجباته الوظيفية ،استخدام الأموال والممتلكات العامة على الوجه الأمثل، بما يحافظ عليها ويمنع هدرها أو سوء استخدامها ،استثمار الطاقات والمعارف، وبذل أقصى الجهود لتحقيق الأداء المتميز.

    كما اشتمل الميثاق على مجموعة من القيم على سبيل المثال منها لا الحصر: الجدية وبذل أقصى الطاقات والجهود في أداء الواجبات الوظيفية، الصدق والأمانة، الموضوعية في اتخاذ القرارات، الحيادية وتقديم الخدمة العامة للجميع دون تمييز، الريادة والعمل، وتضمن الميثاق أيضًا معايير السلوك والنزاهة الوظيفية والتي تمحورت حول: أداء الاختصاصات الوظيفية، الحفاظ على الأموال والممتلكات العامة، الحفاظ على المعلومات والوثائق الرسمية، تجنب ومعالجة تضارب المصالح، التعامل مع الهدايا والمزايا الأخرى، العلاقة مع الرؤساء والزملاء والمرؤوسين، التعامل مع متلقي الخدمة في الجهة، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والبريد الإلكتروني والإعلام ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.